Emergency Management
Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)


A Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) is a voluntary organization that is established in an Emergency Planning District designated by the State Emergency Response Commission (SERC). 



February 17, 2022

May 19, 2022

August 18, 2022

November 17, 2022


February 16, 2023

May 18, 2023

August 17, 2023

November 16, 2023


February 15, 2024

May 16, 2024

August 15, 2024

November 21, 2024


County Judge
Gregory Klaus
Bastrop County Judge

Chief Josh Gill                  
Bastrop County Emergency Services District #2

Vice Chairperson              
James K. Altgelt                
Bastrop County Office of Emergency Management

Secretary/Treasurer Chairperson
Hillary Long
Bastrop County Office of Emergency Management

Information Coordinator & Public Education and Information Committee Chairperson
Lyndsey Schroeder
Bastrop County Judge’s Office

Right-to-Know Committee Chairperson
Steven Long
Bastrop County Information Technology Department

Hazardous Materials Facilities Liaison Committee Chairperson
Chief Josh Lucus
Heart of the Pines Volunteer Fire Department

Emergency Response and Resource Committee Chairperson
Chief Chris Stone
Bastrop Fire Department

Emergency Management Representative
James Altgelt
Bastrop County Office of Emergency Management

State / Local Official
Diana Schulze
Texas Department of Transportation

Law Enforcement Representative
Stevey Sugars
Bastrop County Sheriff’s Department

LEPC Member
Andres Rosales
Bastrop Fire Department

LEPC Member
Deena Thomas
Bastrop County Office of Emergency Management

LEPC Member
Eduardo Guerrero
Bastrop County Development Services Department

LEPC Member
Brandon Bancroft
Bastrop County Emergency Services District #1

LEPC Member
Robert "Bobby" Stephens
Flint Hills Resources

LEPC Member
Trey Franklin


Click HERE to email a committee member.