Bastrop County : Tax Assessor-Collector

Main Navigation

Tax Assessor-Collector

County Tax Assessor-Collector Linda Harmon
County Tax Assessor-Collector
  • Phone: 512-581-7161
  • Fax: 512-581-7167
  • 211 Jackson Street
  • P.O. Box 579
  • Bastrop, TX 78602

Cedar Creek Tax Office Substation 
5785 FM 535, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Phone: 512-581-4270
Fax: 512-581-4271
Elgin Tax Office Substation
704 Bull Run Road, Ste 100, Elgin, TX 78621
Phone: 512-581-7146
Fax: 512-581-7147
Smithville Tax Office Substation
404 Fawcett Street, Smithville, TX 78957
Phone: 512-581-7114
Fax: 512-581-4282


Notice to the Public:

The main Tax Office, located at 211 Jackson Street in Bastrop (across from the Central Appraisal District and County Jail), offers a drive-through teller (just like the bank or pharmacy) and a drive-by drop box (like at the post office).  We hope you will enjoy the convenience and benefits of these additions.  There will be several tellers available for those who want to go inside.


Tax Assessor Collector Linda Harmon

County Judge Paul Pape


Questions regarding Auto Registration
Kathy Foster -

Questions regarding Property Taxes
Linda Harmon -
Joyce Schanhals -


Notice: To file for a property tax exemption or obtain information in regards to a property tax exemption please contact the Bastrop Central Appraisal District at 512-303-1930, or write to their office at PO Drawer 578, Bastrop, TX, 78602


Duties & Responsibilities (from the Texas Assoc. of Counties)

by Bastrop County, Texas • All Rights Reserved • A Site by CD Austin